This major news about 'Red (Taylor's Version)' will please plenty of Swifties

'Got some news that I think you’re gonna like,' said Swift

Taylor Swift accepts the award for Global Icon during The BRIT Awards 2021 at The O2 Arena on May 11, 2021 in London, England.
(Image credit: Photo by Dave J Hogan/Getty Images)

Excellent news for impatient listeners: Red (Taylor's Version) is dropping sooner than expected, so ready your vocal cords and prepare to swoon over your favorite breakup songs and new love anthems. 

"Got some news that I think you’re gonna like," Swift tweeted on September 30. "My version of Red will be out a week earlier than scheduled (including the 4 disc vinyl) on November 12th ! Can’t wait to celebrate the 13th with you and our new/old autumn heartbreak album."

Originally, the album was set to be released on November 19, 2021. Why the change in date? Some social media sleuths believe it's out of respect for a rumored new Adele album, which might just be dropping on the 19th. Either way, we don't know about you, but we anticipate a few jam sessions in the near future. 

'Red (Taylor's Version)' 

In an Instagram post that has garnered 2.3 million likes—Swift has also dropped the track list. The singer casually has 30 songs on this 2012 rerelease—no biggie.  

  • "State of Grace (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Red (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Treacherous (Taylor's Version)"
  • "I Knew You Were Trouble (Taylor's Version)"
  • "All Too Well (Taylor's Version)"
  • "22 (Taylor's Version)"
  • "I Almost Do (Taylor's Version)"
  • "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Stay Stay Stay (Taylor's Version)"
  • "The Last Time (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Holy Ground (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Sad Beautiful Tragic (Taylor's Version)"
  • "The Lucky One (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Everything Has Changed (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Starlight (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Begin Again (Taylor's Version)"
  • "The Moment I Knew (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Come Back... Be Here (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Girl at Home (Taylor's Version)"
  • "State of Grace (Acoustic Version) (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Ronan (Taylor's Version)"
  • "Better Man (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "Nothing New (Featuring Phoebe Bridgers) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "Babe (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "Message in a Bottle (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "I Bet You Think About Me (Featuring Chris Stapleton) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "Forever Winter (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "Run (Featuring Ed Sheeran) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "The Very First Night (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  • "All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"

Red (Taylor's Version) ($14.99 CD, $49.99 vinyl

Pre-order Red (Taylor's Version), a rerelease of the singer's 2012 album that features 30 tracks. Both a CD (with an explicit and clean version) and a vinyl are available.View Deal

Earlier this year, the cryptic Taylor Swift puzzle on social media, which provided fans clues about the forthcoming rerelease, sent everyone into a tailspin. Naturally, true devotees figured it out in the blink of an eye. 

Per the "Red" puzzle, Phoebe Bridgers will appear on "Nothing New," Chris Stapleton will sing on "I Bet You Think About Me," and Ed Sheeran—who already sang with Swift on the album's "Everything Has Changed"— will also be featured on "Run."

Danielle Valente
Danielle Valente

Danielle is a writer for My Imperfect Life, where she particularly enjoys covering lifestyle and entertainment news. She was previously the editor of Time Out New York Kids and a news editor at Elite Daily. When she's not working, you can find her reading a good book and enjoying a cup of coffee. Follow her @dvwrites.